Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
  • You are here:  
  • Home
  • Services
  • Dept of Family and Children Services
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size
Print

Department of Family and Children Services


TO REPORT ANY CHANGES IN YOUR FOOD STAMP OR MEDICAID CASE PLEASE CALL 1-877-423-4746 OR GO TO WWW.COMPASS.GA.GOV

COUNTY DIRECTOR:  Dr. Nia Cantey

DEPUTY DIRECTOR:  Deneka Manning

877 Battle Creek Road
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Fax (770) 478-5948

OFI Customer Service (Food stamp, Medicaid, TANF, Childcare):

Social Services:  (770) 603-4600


Hours of Operation
(excluding all State Holidays)
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday


To Report child abuse and neglect 24 hours a day:
1-855-GA CHILD (1-855-422-4453)


TO REPORT ELDER ABUSE CALL: 404-657-5250


E-mail contact information for various programs at Clayton County DFCS

Name/Title E-mail Address Program
Dr. Nia Cantey, County Director

Nia.Cantey@dhs.ga.gov

Deneka Manning, Deputy Director

deneka.manning@dhs.ga.gov

 

Nora Lindsey, Interim CPS
Program Administrator

nora.lindsey@dhs.ga.gov Child Protective Services
Kimberly Scott, Foster Care and Adoptions Program Administrator Kimberly.Scott@dhs.ga.gov

Foster Care and Adoptions
770-603-4648

Ashley Stallings, Administrator for Medicaid, Foodstamps, TANF ashley.stallings@dhs.ga.gov

 

Merion Luke, Administrator for Medicaid, Foodstamps, TANF merion.luke@dhs.ga.gov

 

 


FOR OUR HISPANIC CUSTOMERS

(English) - We have a Spanish line for our Spanish speaking customers who may have questions regarding their benefits or any other concern.  For assistance they can call 877-423-4746.

(Version en Espanol) - Tenemos una linea en espanol para nuestros clientes de habla hispana si tienen priguntas con respecto a sus casos o algun otro interes.  Para assistencia pueden llamar 877-423-4746.


 

ccdfc

877 Battle Creek Road
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Office (770) 603-4600
Fax (770) 478-5948