Board of Commissioners Meeting Live Steam - There is a known issue of being unable to watch the live steam when using the WeGovern app on iPad.  This only affects the iPad app.  You can watch the live stream through a web browser.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size

Meet Your Commissioners

Send all correspondence to 112 Smith Street, Jonesboro, GA 30236

Pursuant to Ordinance 2013-149, adopted by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners on June 18, 2013, the Board of Commissioners will hold regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in its Boardroom located at 112 Smith Street, Jonesboro, Georgia, unless postponed to a subsequent date by action taken at a regular meeting. Meetings shall be open to the public. The Board of Commissioners may also hold such additional meetings as shall be necessary. Whenever any regular meeting of the Board shall fall on a holiday, the meeting shall be held on the following day. All zoning meetings shall be conducted at night beginning at 7:00 p.m.

ZONING MEETINGS: The Board of Commissioners shall consider zoning matters as part of the Board’s Agenda of its regular meeting held on the third Tuesday of each month.

Changes in the scheduling of any of the above meetings or notifications of Special Called Meetings or Work Sessions will be posted at least 24 hours in advance.

All meetings and pre-meetings are open to the public, except for those occasions involving matters that are specifically exempt by the Georgia Open Meetings Law.


Jeff Turner thumb

Chairman Jeffrey E. Turner (D) - bio
Office Phone: (770) 477-3208

Assistant to Chairman
Portia Reeves
Phone: (770) 472-8122


Term ends: 12-31-20


Commissioner Sonna Singleton Gregory (D) - bio
Office Phone: (770) 473-5770
District 1
Term ends: 12-31-18
Second Saturday Meetings with Commissioner Sonna Singleton Gregory - Share your community concerns with Commissioner Sonna Singleton Gregory on the Second Saturday of the month. Commissioner Singleton is available for one on one discussion with constituents beginning at 9:00 am at the Carl Rhodenizer Recreation Center. Second Saturday meetings are held monthly from January to May and from September to December. Commissioner Singleton welcomes the opportunity to meet with constituents on any other available dates and times by calling (770) 473-5770.

Commissioner Gail Hambrick - District 2

Commissioner Gail Hambrick (D) - bio
Office Phone: (770) 603-4135

District 2
Term ends: 12-31-20


Commissioner Felicia Franklin Warner (D) - bio
Office Phone: (770) 477-3214
District 3
Term ends: 12-31-20


Vice Chairman Michael Edmondson (D) - bio
Office Phone: (770) 477-3216
District 4
Term ends: 12-31-18