STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF CLAYTON

RESOLUTION NO. 2008 - 136

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING CLAYTON COUNTY TO EXERCISE ITS POWERS OF EMINENT DOMAIN IN ACCORDANCE WITH PROVISIONS OF GA. LAWS FOR THE PURPOSE OF ACQUIRING CERTAIN PROPERTIES FOR USE BY THE CLAYTON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT FOR THE CLARK HOWELL HIGHWAY PROJECT; TO AUTHORIZE THE CHAIRMAN TO EXECUTE ANY DOCUMENTS RELATING THERETO, AND OTHERWISE TO PERFORM ALL ACTS NECESSARY TO ACCOMPLISH THE INTENT OF THIS RESOLUTION; TO PROVIDE AN EFFECTIVE DATE OF THIS RESOLUTION; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

WHEREAS, Clayton County desires to exercise its powers of eminent domain in accordance with provisions of Ga. Laws for the purpose of acquiring certain properties for use by the Clayton County Transportation and Development Department Clark Howell Highway Project, specifically Barry Teague, parcel no(s). 27, tax identification no(s). 13075BA003; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners deems it in the best interest of Clayton County, and the County will best be served by acquiring subject properties for the reasons set forth herein.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF CLAYTON COUNTY, GEORGIA AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED

Section 1. The Board of Commissioners hereby authorizes Clayton County to exercise its powers of eminent domain in accordance with provisions of Ga. Laws for the purpose of acquiring certain properties for use by the Clayton County Transportation and Development Department for the Clark Howell Highway Project, specifically Barry Teague, parcel no(s). 27, tax identification no(s). 13075BA003. Further, the Board of Commissioners hereby authorizes the Chairman to execute any document relating thereto, and otherwise to perform all acts necessary to

accomplish the intent of this Resolution. The properties sought to be acquired are more fully depicted on Exhibit "A" attached hereto.

Section 2. This Resolution shall be effective on the date of its approval by the Board of Commissioners.

SO RESOLVED, this the 12th day of August, 2008.

CLAYTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

ELORIN BELL, CHAIRMAN

WOLE RALPH, VICE CHAIRMAN

VIRGIMA/BURTON GRAY, COMMISSIONER

SONNA SINGLETON, VICE CHAIRMAN

MCHAEL EDMONDSON, COMMISSIONER

ATTEST:

SHELBY DAAYWOOD, CLERK